Second Year Coming to A Close

Wow, what a mouthful of a title.

I told myself I’d start using this blog again, but I lied. So I didn’t and I let myself be carried away by the great stream of life that was my second year of high school. To be completely honest, it wasn’t that life-changing or busy as it should have been to the extent that I wouldn’t have run this blog. (I was just lazy, shame on me!) My interests still stay the same, however. I still want to write a novel and I still want to write a book about my life.

Funny it seems, how some things never change.

I’m looking for my drawing tablet again so I can make comics for this blog and make it at least somewhat humoring. I was given Allie (one of my idols) Brosh’s book for Christmas. It had some of her old blog posts reading it, but I still enjoyed it nevertheless. Reading it was quite therapeutic and gave me feelings that settled in my soul for a while, like when I read The Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath this year in fifth period class, which was Journalism.

This is the last week of my sophomore year, which means finals is coming around the corner. As in, it’s tomorrow. Which means I should be freaking out because duh, I have to study (which I am but also I’m not so I am in a sinking pit of despair). After finals are over, I do believe (and hope, no promises there!) that I’ll actively use this. I have a few anecdotes or funny situations in my life that I wanted to post on here, so fingers crossed that I can find my tablet or study enough for finals that I feel motivated to come back on here.

Yee.

Leave a Reply

